Poll: How Did You Become a Christian?

If you have made it here and you are reading these words, I hope that you will take the time to read a little further and help me with some sermon prep. Let me assure you that your name will not be used as a part of the sermon I am preparing.

I was recently at a conference with thousands of Christians and in the introduction we were asked to raise our hands to indicate how we came to turn from our sins and trust in Christ by faith. I was very surprised that a majority of the crowd came to Christ a certain way.

Please take the time to read carefully the options and indicate the way that God brought you to a saving faith  in Christ. If none of the answers describe your experience, please briefly leave a comment.

 

Here’s where it might get tricky, so a little clarification might help. If a friend with an ongoing relationship invited you to a revival/camp/event, then pick the means that had the most influence for you hearing the gospel. Which one had the bigger impact? God may have used all of these things, but which one was most influential?

Thank you for your help and I hope God uses this to help you reflect on how God saved you and leads you to be thankful for the people in your life that shared their lives and the gospel.

About brentprentice

Brent is the lead pastor and one of the Elders at Eagle Heights in Stillwater, Oklahoma. He has been married to Lacey for 14 years and together they love two sons, Luke and Elijah, and a daughter, Bella.

Posted on August 27, 2014, in Eagle Heights, Salvific Gospel. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I voted other only b/c it wasn’t a regular service. Our church was dedicating a new building and talking about all that jazz. I raised my hand and told them that if they would be quiet, listen, and help me, I wanted to believe in Jesus. Yep. A weirdo from way back.

Leave a Reply

