Meet Bella Faith

I was in Louisville, Kentucky when I got the call that Bella Faith was likely to be born this week. The men that I was with at a conference graciously agreed to leave a bit early so I could get back to meet her. She was born at 9:28 p.m. at St. Francis Hospital in Tulsa, Oklahoma. I was in Rolla, Missouri when I got the call that she had come out. She weighed 6 lbs. and 14 oz and she was twenty-and-a-half inches long. She is a beautiful baby girl and she doesn’t cry much –  yet.

Faith, her birth mom, did a great job and we are thankful that she will trust us with such a precious gift. Lacey also did a great job and was right by her side, encouraging her the whole time.

Her brothers  can’t wait to meet her face to face. With much anticipation and excitement, they have been looking forward to loving her and changing her dirty diapers . I’ll have to work hard to motivate that later act of love, but I know this will be good for our sons.

Lacey and I have a lot of love to share with Bella, but I know that what she teaches us about God and being other-centered will be a gift to us. I hope this whole process and act is for God’s glory and the good of others. Especially since God has  adopted those who believe in Jesus Christ as sons and daughters. We are not doing anything that God hasn’t graciously done for us.

About Bella’s name – Bella is in honor of my grandmother, Hattie Bell, who died this year at the age of 100. Bella means beautiful. Faith is in honor of her birth mother whose name is Faith.

Thanks for all your support and prayer and we hope that you get to meet Bella soon.

About brentprentice

Brent is the lead pastor and one of the Elders at Eagle Heights in Stillwater, Oklahoma. He has been married to Lacey for 14 years and together they love two sons, Luke and Elijah, and a daughter, Bella.

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Prentice Family, Sanctity of Life. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I know how special she is to you. Taylor was always my daughter even though I was not her birth mom.

  2. LOVE her name and how you came to name her that. We all Loved our granny with all our heart. She was very very Special and she would be so honored that you used her name sake to name your new baby. She is a beauty, God has Blessed your family in so many ways.
    Caren

  3. I know how much Mom would love sharing her name with your precious new baby girl, Thank You, and I wish you and the family all the love and blessings of the Lord. She will bring much happiness into your lives, joy unspeakable, like Abby has to us. I can’t wait to meet ms Bella Faith, she is truly a beautiful little darling baby girl, and I must say, a very lucky one, to have such a wonderful family as yours and Lacey’s. God’s Blessings on all of you !!

  4. Kathy fauchier

    Congratulations on your new daughter. She is beautiful! A gift from God. Love you guys

Leave a Reply

